It’s that time of the year again where people are celebrating new year. Where everyone is coming up with new resolutions just for the sake of them because let’s face it, only a few actually abide by them.

I remember when this year started and I was all pumped up on doing this and achieving that. Even though I was able to complete some of them, but that also because of some coincidences else resolutions and I have never been friends, ‘door door tak koi dosti ka scene hi nahi raha kabhi’.

To me New Year is just a date in the calendar, it’s not about planning new things, new hobbies, new rules for myself. It’s not about finding my purpose again. It’s not about working towards it. Even though this is what a lot of people’s new year is about.

This year was good and bad in unimaginable ways for me. I met and lost some great people. I worked harder and learned a lot of new things. Even though this may seem sad and depressing, even though you maybe thinking about closing this tab and believe me I have no issues with it. Everyone has their own definitions of things and events. To me, New Year is just another date.

Here’s why I feel that way. A lot of us waste so much on the celebrations and will continue to do so only to have it making no difference at all in our next year, I mean ‘chay patakhay ain’t getting you a degree’. Even though most of you would backfire at me that this is when we make memories and have moments of love and happiness and all teddy bear type scene, believe me doing something constructive always goes a long way.

At the end of this post, I’d just like to say, stay safe, stay healthy, stay hopeful. There’s a lot more to come!

